25 / 07 / 10

The Mossley AFC Youth Team squad for the UMBRO Tournament at Keele University this week has been announced.

Teams in the U18 Professional Group in which we are competing include, Long Eaton FC, Shrewsbury Town FC, FK Lyn (Norway first Division), Chasetown FC, Ulster Schools, Filton Academy (Bristol) and Stalybridge Celtic FC.

We have been placed in a group with Chasetown FC, Long Eaton FC and Filton Academy with the top two going forward to the semi final and possible final on Friday.

Our first game is against Long Eaton FC kick off 4.00pm on Tuesday. Mossley then play Chasetown on Wednesday and Filton Academy on Thursday.

The squad for the tournament is as follows:-

Nick Howard
Rob Williams
Hari Woski-Cawthorne
Matthew Clarke
Antony Dorney
Alex Byrne
Matthew Lyth
Andy McKernan
Alex Chesters
Brad Byrne
Connor Hampson (Capt)
Mike Jones
Alex Clarke
Matthew Chadwick
Joe Heap
Nathan Martin
Reece Hobson
Kyle McDonagh

All youth team players are to report to training Monday night 6.30 at St Thomas Moore School, Town Lane, Denton. Anyone unavailable for training or from the above squad should contact Rob on 07789 984162.